Passport Office Holiday List 2022

View a list of federal holidays for 2022. Passport offices throughout the United States will be closed on these holidays listed below. If you are applying for a new passport, you will be required to do so in person. Make sure when scheduling your appointment, you take in account the passport office holiday calendar below.

Federal Holiday Office Closing Date
New Year's Day Monday, January 1
Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. Monday, January 15
Washington's Birthday Monday, February 19
Memorial Day Monday, May 28
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 3
Columbus Day Monday, October 8
Veterans Day Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25